Topic Sponsor
Stereo/Audio Come discuss all Ford F150 Stereo and Audio questions here!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: The Magic Brand

Sound Ordnance B-8PT's?

Search this Thread

Old 03-03-2012, 09:48 AM

Received 51 Likes on 42 Posts

Default Sound Ordnance B-8PT's?

I am looking for a little more bass! Has anyone heard one of these Sound Ordnance B-8PT's? I am thinking about gettin one for my truck. I have a 2011 Screw FX4 Eco with the Luxury package but NO sony sound system. I don't want anything huge under my back seat because my back seat is always flipped up for my to Labrador Retrievers that ride with me.

Also,
I am going to be replacing all my speakers in my doors. I have always had Pioneer 3-ways and really liked them. Now I am by no means an audio expert, I just like my music to sound good. I am currently looking at the Polk DXi570s, any comments? or other recommendations I should take a look at?

Thanks,
Mudweiser
Old 03-03-2012, 10:11 AM
Dazed and Confused

Received 125 Likes on 103 Posts

There are posts on here about that sub. Seem most like it. You will probably get a dozen different speaker recommendations. I have Polks (mm6501 and db571) and really like them.
Old 03-03-2012, 10:35 AM

Received 34 Likes on 31 Posts

I just installed the B-8pt in my Screw a few days ago. For the setup you are seeking, it will definitely do the trick. It fills the lower end nicely. You can adjust it to hit hard too since you are sticking with your stock HU. Your stock HU and new speakers will break up before the sub will.

I am running an aftermarket Pioneer AVH Series HU with Rockford Fosgate 6" x 8" Prime speakers in the doors and the combination is perfect. Crystal clear, music has never sounded so good and the volume is really impressive. Proper tuning and using frequency bypass was the key.