Small 4-chan amp installed - Page 33 - Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans



Small 4-chan amp installed

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-11-2014, 01:05 PM   #321
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: NorCal
Posts: 399
Thanked 107 Times in 73 Posts
Default

And now I'm realizing that the metra BT-5520 won't work in my 2014. And I even read this whole thread!
For anyone with a 2014 who is interested in this: According to Metra they don't have anything with the correct plugs. Looks like Schosche might but they haven't replied to my emails.
If anyone wants a BT-5520 that has had the black bluetooth plugs cutoff you can have it for the cost of shipping. PM me.
BStrummin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2014, 10:38 PM   #322
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Reading, PA
Posts: 50
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

I am interested in using the KTP-445A amp on my 2011 FX4 with 6 disc non-sony radio, but I am thinking about adding the Soundgate Substage SF150C09. Since this taps off the rear speaker signal, would higher level output from the KTP-445A damage the input on the Substage? Or can I use them together?
PARay5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2014, 11:13 AM   #323
Senior Member
5 Year Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Casper, WY.
Posts: 3,011
Thanked 275 Times in 256 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PARay5.0 View Post
I am interested in using the KTP-445A amp on my 2011 FX4 with 6 disc non-sony radio, but I am thinking about adding the Soundgate Substage SF150C09. Since this taps off the rear speaker signal, would higher level output from the KTP-445A damage the input on the Substage? Or can I use them together?
How are you planning to hook up the substage? low or high level inputs.
Wyo11Scab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2014, 01:01 PM   #324
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Reading, PA
Posts: 50
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

I believe it would be high level inputs since I would be tieing into the factory speakers.
PARay5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2014, 02:16 PM   #325
Senior Member
5 Year Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Casper, WY.
Posts: 3,011
Thanked 275 Times in 256 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PARay5.0 View Post
I believe it would be high level inputs since I would be tieing into the factory speakers.
It would be best to keep the input signal at it's lowest amplification
Wyo11Scab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2014, 05:51 PM   #326
Zax
♫♪ I Hold On ♫♪
5 Year Member
 
Zax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Alaska
Posts: 1,366
Thanked 73 Times in 68 Posts
Default

Just read this whole thing, a lot of great advice. Any one know or have installed this in a 2014 STX. I have the same stereo I believe as earlier years...so just curious if anyone has tested that.
Zax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 12:40 AM   #327
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 23
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default 14 stx

I have the same question . I have a 14 stx and would like to add the alpine 445 and need to know the correct harness . I also believe the 14 stx is the same head unit as my base 2011 FX4 . I have read all 33 pages and just want to get the correct stuff
Thanks


Quote:
Originally Posted by Zax View Post
Just read this whole thing, a lot of great advice. Any one know or have installed this in a 2014 STX. I have the same stereo I believe as earlier years...so just curious if anyone has tested that.
DUGAN FX4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2014, 03:54 PM   #328
Senior Member
 
sigma pi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,285
Thanked 300 Times in 223 Posts
Default

Did you guys ever get a part number?
sigma pi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2014, 08:52 PM   #329
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I see a few people on this post are asking how to wire the ktp-445U with the pac- aoem24... I too have a pac and am wondering about the rca's some people talking bout cutting them off ....also no sub... Confused
snakey8s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2015, 09:11 PM   #330
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ok so I got the amp wired up to the harness And it looks to be good to go. When I plug everything back together though, my loc and amp won't turn on until a really high volume. Do I have to run a separate remote wire to the loc? I have an LCi2 so it has auto turn on. I tapped into one of the rear speakers for my loc. Any help? This is all in a 2010 XLT Screw.
trublu86 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Incredibly bright Led Mirror Puddle Lights Burke484 Lighting 16 10-19-2016 12:46 AM
Can I Run 35/12.5/20??? lifted ford 2015 - Present Ford F150 27 07-28-2016 06:18 PM
Northeast: Kenwood DDX DECK AND ALPINE MONO AMP with wires 5302GWD 2009 - 2014 Part Sales 6 09-12-2015 09:48 AM
Installed a Kicker VSS system in my 96' Ranger Rogel Ford Stereo/Audio 0 09-07-2015 12:17 AM
What Do You Think Of This Blower - Could Work On F-150 sqidd 2011+ Engine Related Questions 5 09-05-2015 09:13 AM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:27 PM.


Copyright 2006 - 2016 F150Forum.com