Topic Sponsor
Stereo/Audio Come discuss all Ford F150 Stereo and Audio questions here!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: The Magic Brand

Retaining SYNC functions with Pioneer NAV Unit

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2012, 10:35 AM
Truck Newb

Received 54 Likes on 29 Posts

Default Retaining SYNC functions with Pioneer NAV Unit

Hey guys, sorry if this has been asked before. I'm a Newb and couldn't find much while searching, haha.

I just picked up my new truck yesterday (2012 SuperCrew XLT) and I love it, but the factory audio SUCKS. I want to put in my Pioneer NAV unit from my old car, but I want to be able to keep the bluetooth functions I have now with the SYNC system.

I want to be able to play music via Bluetooth instead of having to plug my iPhone in with the USB cable to the new NAV unit. Can this still be done with the factory head unit gone?

Also, what other factory functions are lost when you remove the factory head unit?

Thanks,
Matt
Old 05-03-2012, 10:59 AM

Received 24 Likes on 22 Posts

Order the PAC MSFRD-1. BTW, it comes with an LCD screen. You won't need it, but can use it if you like. The only thing you should lose is OEM speed/volume control. Sonicelectronix.com has the best price on this adapter. PAC also makes a steering wheel control adapter. I recommend you get it as well.

PAC has great customer support, so if you have an questions give em' a call, but I recommend ordering these adapters elsewhere. PACaudio.com prices are outrageous.
Old 05-03-2012, 02:08 PM
Truck Newb

Received 54 Likes on 29 Posts

I've got the steering wheel control module from my old car. So that's covered.

I just wanted to make sure that with the PAC adapter, that the SYNC functions were all still the same.

Thanks!
Old 05-03-2012, 07:41 PM

Received 484 Likes on 437 Posts

Originally Posted by BooSSted
I've got the steering wheel control module from my old car. So that's covered.