Topic Sponsor
Stereo/Audio Come discuss all Ford F150 Stereo and Audio questions here!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: The Magic Brand

Popping sound with Sync

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2017, 12:15 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Popping sound with Sync

Hello. I'm new to the Ford world and I am hoping for some help. A few months back I purchased a 2014 F-150 Crew Cab. The first few months the radio was fine. Then one day is stopped responding to any button I pushed. Once I shut the truck off and powered it down it went back to working fine. I didn't give it much thought. Around Christmas it did it again only this time I could not shut it off even with the key out and the door open. I did a little research on line and got that to go away. Now the radio will occasionally go silent but the power is still on. It will stay silent until I hit a preset then it comes back on. It also makes a loud popping sound (like someone tapping on a mic at about 3-4 taps a minute) when I attempt to use Sync with my iphone. I have also noticed it only does the "goes silent" thing if I have my iphone Bluetooth turned on. I don't have to be using Sync, but if the Bluetooth icon is present on the radio screen it will eventually stop playing the FM station until I hit a preset.
If anyone has any ideas I would really appreciate the input. Thanks everyone.
Old 01-25-2017, 04:08 PM

Received 484 Likes on 437 Posts

Originally Posted by Photobob