Pac aoem-frd24???? - Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans



Pac aoem-frd24????

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-21-2011, 12:36 PM   #1
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
easy smeasy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Denham Springs, LA
Posts: 664
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Pac aoem-frd24????

i am about to order my PAC AOEM-FRD24 for my 2010 FX2 because i like the fact that its all plug-and-play but there is one thing i wanted to check on. i believe i read somewhere that if your amp has high level inputs, then you wont need the PAC AOEM-FRD24. is this true? dont want to spend the $$ if i dont need it but if thats not the case then the PAC AOEM-FRD24 is definately the way im going.



easy smeasy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2011, 05:15 PM   #2
Dazed and Confused
5 Year Member
 
Tallyman89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ellijay GA
Posts: 835
Thanked 57 Times in 50 Posts
Default

True. If your amp has high level inputs you do not have to order the PAC. But you will have to tap/splice your speaker wires and run them to your amp. The PAC is PNP and has RCA output to your amp. You then only run one RCA cable to your amp. I did the PAC because it is PNP and no splicing or cutting. The PAC has the remote power on too. No need to tap the fuse box. To me the extra $$$ is worth it.
Tallyman89 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2011, 05:34 PM   #3
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
easy smeasy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Denham Springs, LA
Posts: 664
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

thanks again tallyman, splicing was what i was trying to stay away from. i didnt know if there was some other kind of wire harness i could buy intead. gonna order my PAC now.
easy smeasy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2011, 08:48 AM   #4
Dazed and Confused
5 Year Member
 
Tallyman89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ellijay GA
Posts: 835
Thanked 57 Times in 50 Posts
Default

I am sure there is a harness but I do not know which it is. Metra might have something. I saw the PAC, it's ease of installation and that was good enough for me.
Tallyman89 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2011, 06:47 PM   #5
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
easy smeasy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Denham Springs, LA
Posts: 664
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

yea, im gonna stick with the pac. sounds like a win win to me. if i ever need to go back stock, just simply unplug it
easy smeasy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 09:11 AM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

If I want to amp my new door speakers won't I also have to run wire from amp back to speaker wires behind factory radio and splice??
fishibew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 09:32 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Pauli18c's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chicago / Suburbs
Posts: 729
Thanked 66 Times in 58 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fishibew View Post
If I want to amp my new door speakers won't I also have to run wire from amp back to speaker wires behind factory radio and splice??
Nope, run RCA cables from the PAC adapter to the amp. Then run new wires from the amp to the speakers and done.
Pauli18c is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
vibration at 75 mph rsm Maintenance Shop 5 10-16-2015 10:40 PM
vibration at 75 mph rsm 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 11 09-28-2015 09:02 AM
rear end Vibration at 75mph rsm General F150 Discussion 1 09-13-2015 03:06 PM
Help complete this build QWK SVT Stereo/Audio 1 07-04-2011 07:19 PM
FS: PAC AOEM-FRD24 Wiring Harness whaler General F150 Items 1 05-07-2011 07:50 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:15 PM.


Copyright 2006 - 2016 F150Forum.com