Topic Sponsor
Stereo/Audio Come discuss all Ford F150 Stereo and Audio questions here!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: The Magic Brand

Navigation Receiver Recommendations?

Search this Thread

Old 11-24-2010, 04:29 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Navigation Receiver Recommendations?

I’m a newbie looking for a navigation receiver to replace the existing oem nav system in my 2007 F150. I have a crew cab that does not already have the factory mounted subwoofer.

I’d prefer a double DIN w a flat panel (no flip up screen).

Here is my “wish list”
Blue Tooth capable – I currently have an HTC Eris, but I’ll be getting a new phone soon
Satellite Ready
Nav System – Easily updatable (I prefer no DVDs, but I’m flexible on this)
Traffic Receiver
Back Up Camera capable

Any recommendations? Thanks in advance for any help you can provide.
Old 11-24-2010, 04:30 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by laxer37

I’m a newbie looking for a navigation receiver to replace the existing oem nav system in my 2007 F150. I have a crew cab that does not already have the factory mounted subwoofer.

I’d prefer a double DIN w a flat panel (no flip up screen).

Here is my “wish list”
Blue Tooth capable – I currently have an HTC Eris, but I’ll be getting a new phone soon
Satellite Ready
Nav System – Easily updatable (I prefer no DVDs, but I’m flexible on this)
Traffic Receiver
Back Up Camera capable

Any recommendations? Thanks in advance for any help you can provide.
Pioneer AVH-P4200DVD, just got one, installing it this weekend
Old 11-24-2010, 09:51 PM
Tort Feasor

I don't really know what you mean by a traffic receiver, but the Pioneer AVIC-X920BT is what I have and it does everything else you mentioned beautifully.
Old 11-24-2010, 11:14 PM

Originally Posted by KU Lariat
I don't really know what you mean by a traffic receiver, but the Pioneer AVIC-X920BT is what I have and it does everything else you mentioned beautifully.