Go Back   Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans > Ford F150 Forums > Aftermarket Products, Reviews & Installation > Stereo/Audio
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?


Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-04-2007, 09:55 PM   #1
Senior Member
5 Year Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 1,102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default my new "system"

decided the stock stereo setup was a little underpowered so me and my buddies decided to put a sub and amp into my supercrew. i had a amp laying around but i needed a special box and a small sub. we started shopping around noon and after going to a few shops, stopping for lunch and then installing everything, it took us 5 hours. not to bad since we couldnt find a wiring diagram for the stock head unit so we had to do some testing with the multimeter. in total i spent $270 for the box, the sub and the install kit which included some hi/low thing.......i dont know what its called but i was told i needed it when hooking a sub to a factory radio. anyways, here are some pics.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

Click the image to open in full size.

as of now, there is only one 10" and it sounds great. when i make some extra cash i will get another 10" and a better amp but for now, i love it

Last edited by luckythirteen13; 10-04-2007 at 10:17 PM.
luckythirteen13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2007, 10:17 PM   #2
Senior Member
5 Year Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 1,102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

as of now, there is only one 10" and it sounds great. when i make some extra cash i will get another 10" and a better amp but for now, i love it
luckythirteen13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2007, 11:14 PM   #3
Senior Member
5 Year Member
 
LovetheTide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Alabama
Posts: 6,309
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 42 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Looks good and clean.
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by kooly1 View Post
^^^ Satan has more fun. Hookers, drugs, alcohol, Eminem. Heaven is uneventful.

Complete mod list. HERE
LovetheTide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2007, 02:41 AM   #4
TOGA TOGA TOGA
5 Year Member
 
92custom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Hartselle, AL
Posts: 2,183
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to 92custom Send a message via Yahoo to 92custom
Default

im gettin mine hooked up i have a 10" memphis pr sub and a 300w mtx amp me and myfriend was workin on it tonight but we ran into some problems with the remote wire so me and him are goin to work on it some other time
92custom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2007, 12:05 PM   #5
Ty
Senior Member
5 Year Member
 
Ty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Minocqua Wi
Posts: 6,989
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

what is your problem with the remote wire? you just need to find a wire that is on with the ignition. The power antenna wire that comes off of your headunit is the best choice, but if that does not work, just test al of the other wires with a multimeter untill you find what you need.
Ty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2007, 12:05 PM   #6
Ty
Senior Member
5 Year Member
 
Ty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Minocqua Wi
Posts: 6,989
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

I like that box alot, but Im not to big of a fan about where the wire terminals are located.
Ty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2007, 12:16 PM   #7
FULL BLOODED AMERICAN!!!!
 
Triton v8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Posts: 5,183
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Triton v8 Send a message via MSN to Triton v8
Default

Looks good man!!
__________________
2007 Ford F150 Supercrew sold
2010 fully loaded Ford Fusion
2002 Mustang GT being built in garage.....stay tuned!!!!
Triton v8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2007, 02:30 PM   #8
Senior Member
5 Year Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 1,102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ty View Post
I like that box alot, but Im not to big of a fan about where the wire terminals are located.
i agree, they could have put it in the middle of the bench so they wouldnt be seen. the area under the middle seat open (thats where the amp is) and the wire terminals could have easily gone there. oh well, i only wanted a 1 sub box so i paid $80 for that and the guy messed up and gave me a double box so ill take it
luckythirteen13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2007, 05:33 PM   #9
TOGA TOGA TOGA
5 Year Member
 
92custom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Hartselle, AL
Posts: 2,183
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to 92custom Send a message via Yahoo to 92custom
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ty View Post
what is your problem with the remote wire? you just need to find a wire that is on with the ignition. The power antenna wire that comes off of your headunit is the best choice, but if that does not work, just test al of the other wires with a multimeter untill you find what you need.


my friend thinks hes found the problem
92custom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2007, 12:17 PM   #10
Jan 2008 TOTM & Gdreject
 
Squirtbottle09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: College Station, Tx
Posts: 625
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

My truck has the "jack box" do I just need to get a box that only goes on one side? I wanted a box that fit a cross the seat, but only holds one sub.
__________________
<ahref="http://s107.photobucket.com/albums/m310/squirtbottle09/?action=view&current=squirt.jpg"target="_blank"><i  mgsrc="http://i107.photobucket.com/albums/m310/squirtbottle09/squirt.jpg"border="0"alt="Photobucket"></a>
Squirtbottle09 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Squirtbottle09 For This Useful Post:
Firestriper (09-24-2013)
Old 10-06-2007, 12:17 PM
 
 
 
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
35" Tires on 20" Wheels. Will It Work with 5.75" Backspacing? Paratrooper22AK Wheels & Tires 6 04-23-2014 08:08 AM
Studdering Brakes and Shaking Wheel--"Warped" Rotors? Arsynic General F150 Discussion 12 09-20-2010 11:31 AM
WTS or Trade 20" Moto metals and 35" toyos simonmcnasty General F150 Items 6 08-14-2008 09:10 AM
Need "PICS" on a lifted 2wd 96' F-150 95F-150man 1987 - 1996 F150 0 11-14-2007 08:22 PM
Post Your Favorite "BUMPING" songs shakezone Off-Topic 4 03-31-2007 01:30 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Join F150 Forum

 

The Mustang Source
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:18 AM.


Copyright 2006 - 20011 F150forum.com
This site is in no way affiliated with the Ford Motor Company.