Topic Sponsor
Stereo/Audio Come discuss all Ford F150 Stereo and Audio questions here!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: The Magic Brand

Music to go with my new radio

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2008, 07:55 PM
I Voted For Bill and Opus

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

Default Music to go with my new radio

I don't know what your musical tastes are out there but I am a retired Army musician, so my tastes are rather eclectic. I have been braking in my new radio with a group out of Finland called Nightwish. Their style is called symphonic metal. the link below has samples of their recordings. Imagine a heavy metal band backed by a full symphonic orchestra and chorus.

http://www.nightwish.com/en/files/audio
Old 02-20-2008, 08:11 PM
Ty

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Ever herd of authority zero? not even close to the same thing, yet they are cool in their own way.
Old 02-20-2008, 09:57 PM

Thank for the turn on I'll have a couple of Authority Zero CD in about 20 min'.
Old 02-20-2008, 10:32 PM
FULL BLOODED AMERICAN!!!!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

My favorites are:

Disturbed
Godsmack
Chevelle
Pillar
Papa Roach
A Perfect Circle
Nickelback
Old 02-21-2008, 01:34 AM

where do I start I have over a "T" byte of music on my hard drives.