Go Back   Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans > Ford F150 Forums > Aftermarket Products, Reviews & Installation > Stereo/Audio
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?


Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-12-2013, 07:20 AM   #11
F150 Vendor
 
12V Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Montreal
Posts: 200
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 53
Thanked 50 Times in 38 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Hi,

All quesitons welcome. Here's the scoop. HVAC is currently available only for Mustang. However, we are researching how to activate this screen for other cars. It may be possible for F-Series trucks, Fusions, Flex and some others. However, for now, this source icon will be unavailable in any vehicle other than a Mustang.

The vehicle info (TPMS, Check Engine codes, Battery voltage) and Gauges Screen will work in all installations regardless of your stock radio. These features rely on a hardwired connection that you will make from the T-harness to the CAN high speed bus at the rear of the OBDII connector in your truck.

Please be patient with the guys at Crutchfield. They are really great people and as with anything new, there is a learning curve. We will work with them to help them get up to speed.

Best,
__________________
12V Guy
Automotive Data Solutions, Inc.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
www.idatalink.com/maestro
www.kenwoodusa.com
12V Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2013, 07:41 AM   #12
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Thanks ,that clears up a lot. Wen the HVAC becomes available for the f150 would that just be a flash upgrade or will a new harness be required. Aim really likening the 890 heads it if all tHese things will be available. Thanks again for your quick response
Jonjon000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2013, 05:06 PM   #13
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: North Ridgeville, OH
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonjon000 View Post
Thanks ,that clears up a lot. Wen the HVAC becomes available for the f150 would that just be a flash upgrade or will a new harness be required. Aim really likening the 890 heads it if all tHese things will be available. Thanks again for your quick response
Ditto!
__________________
2010 F150 Lariat
Oxford White/Tan leather
35% window tint, spray in bedliner, G4 Elite tonneau, chrome oval side steps
F150guy13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2013, 09:14 PM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Hendersonville Tn.
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 11
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 12V Guy View Post
Hi,

All quesitons welcome. Here's the scoop. HVAC is currently available only for Mustang. However, we are researching how to activate this screen for other cars. It may be possible for F-Series trucks, Fusions, Flex and some others. However, for now, this source icon will be unavailable in any vehicle other than a Mustang.

The vehicle info (TPMS, Check Engine codes, Battery voltage) and Gauges Screen will work in all installations regardless of your stock radio. These features rely on a hardwired connection that you will make from the T-harness to the CAN high speed bus at the rear of the OBDII connector in your truck.

Please be patient with the guys at Crutchfield. They are really great people and as with anything new, there is a learning curve. We will work with them to help them get up to speed.

Best,

PM Sent
LGTNROD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2013, 04:46 AM   #15
F150 Vendor
 
12V Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Montreal
Posts: 200
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 53
Thanked 50 Times in 38 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Just a re-flash of the module. No extra install needed.
__________________
12V Guy
Automotive Data Solutions, Inc.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
www.idatalink.com/maestro
www.kenwoodusa.com
12V Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2013, 05:49 PM   #16
Member
 
li'l red95's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

The maestro interface is badass. We've been doing some research on it at my shop here in MD. just got the software update we need for the new Kenwood 890HD it's scheduled to go in a 2013 Fx4 F250 next week.
li'l red95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 01:29 AM   #17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

It appears that one of the new DDX series (no NAV) HU's also has full Maestro-Sync capabilities.

So the entry point is far lower than previously stated. DDX370 is about $300.00

Last edited by snakebitten; 02-22-2013 at 02:15 AM.
snakebitten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 05:16 AM   #18
F150 Vendor
 
12V Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Montreal
Posts: 200
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 53
Thanked 50 Times in 38 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Hi,

The DDX370 is compatible with Maestro but it is last year's hardware configuration. It still requires Maestro to be plugged into the satellite radio port and it does not have any of the new features or screens described in the thread. That is why I did not include it. However, if you just want to retain Sync and don't care about Satellite radio it is a great, low cost option to add a double DIN video unit with some great features.

Thanks,
__________________
12V Guy
Automotive Data Solutions, Inc.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
www.idatalink.com/maestro
www.kenwoodusa.com
12V Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 12:28 PM   #19
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Subscribed, interested in full cost of the system, 09 XLT stock radio system with Sync.
__________________
Mods: AirRaid CAI, Flowmaster SIDO, 5 Star Tune, Huskyliners floor liner, Rockford Fosgate sound system.
Krumsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 01:44 PM   #20
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 12V Guy View Post
Hi,

The DDX370 is compatible with Maestro but it is last year's hardware configuration. It still requires Maestro to be plugged into the satellite radio port and it does not have any of the new features or screens described in the thread. That is why I did not include it. However, if you just want to retain Sync and don't care about Satellite radio it is a great, low cost option to add a double DIN video unit with some great features.

Thanks,
Good point on the Sat radio loss. That is a deal breaker for me. Love Sirrius on long drives across Texas.

You think a new model similar to the 370 might come out with Maestro compatibility? Or put another way, any non NAV HU's with Sync & Sat? Don't mind even adding another sat radio to get it.

Thanks for this thread!
snakebitten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 01:44 PM
 
 
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Join F150 Forum

 

The Mustang Source
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 - 20011 F150forum.com
This site is in no way affiliated with the Ford Motor Company.