Topic Sponsor
Stereo/Audio Come discuss all Ford F150 Stereo and Audio questions here!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: The Magic Brand

Best Aftermarket Speakers without Modification

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2013, 09:21 AM
"Why Leave it Stock?"

Received 25 Likes on 25 Posts

Question Best Aftermarket Speakers without Modification

Hello everyone! I'm a newbie to this forum, but I was hoping I could get some advice and opinions. I have a new body style '04 Lariat Screw. It came with the factory 6CD changer with steering wheel control, but no factory sub. I just found a factory sub online and am planning on installing it as soon as it gets here. I have done loads of research on that-and I think I'm ready for it. However, I got to thinkin, I might as well put some better sounding speakers in there, too, right? Well I have already installed the Kenwood DDX-419 touch stereo, and I love it. But I am a little picky of what goes on my truck, so I want the best 6x8 speaker I can get for all four doors without having to drill holes. Basically I want to be able to hear the richer, deeper sounds and have it be able to keep up with the treble of all my Van Halen tracks. Anyway, I'd much appreciate your input!
Old 08-13-2013, 11:14 AM

Received 68 Likes on 60 Posts

First of all, are you planning on using an amp to power said speakers?

Second, I would look at 6.5" speakers over 6x8's as you will get a more full sound.
Why are you against drilling holes for a component set? They will sound MUCH better and it's really easy to do with a hole saw on a drill.

Lastly be careful what you wish for, as there are plenty of $2000+ sets of speakers. So set a realistic price range.
Old 08-13-2013, 07:47 PM

Received 484 Likes on 437 Posts

Originally Posted by acdiecast