Topic Sponsor
Stereo/Audio Come discuss all Ford F150 Stereo and Audio questions here!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: The Magic Brand

Best $399 I have spent.....Kicker Soundgate Upgrade

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-2015, 12:52 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best $399 I have spent.....Kicker Soundstage Upgrade

Newbie here....just picked up and used 11 Raptor SCAB and just got the 4 speaker/sub upgrade kit from Rogel and installed yesterday. Wow.....what an improvement. I was about to spend 5x the cost of this on a processor, focal speakers and a stealthbox. I am sure it would have sounded better but not 5x better. Actually installed the Supercrew Kit in my 2011 Raptor Supercab and it fits nice. The sub sticks out a little and I lost the jack mount but it is not in the way of anything. If you are thinking of spending a bunch of money I suggest you try this kit first. If you do not like it, I guarantee you someone will buy it. Rogel was helpful and it arrived in two days to Florida. Install took me about 5 hrs but it was the first time I have had the truck apart so I took my time. Enjoy.....

Last edited by Craig67; 12-20-2015 at 07:52 PM.
Old 12-22-2015, 04:04 PM

Received 217 Likes on 179 Posts

Couldn't agree more. I love the Kicker system. Hands down the best money spent on my truck so far.
Old 12-22-2015, 04:11 PM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Its an upgrade but I'm not very impressed with mine. One speaker rattles. I just wish there was more adjustability for frequencys and a sub volume control, but it is the stock deck I suppose
Old 12-24-2015, 04:15 AM

Received 27 Likes on 18 Posts

Originally Posted by Cody4359
Its an upgrade but I'm not very impressed with mine. One speaker rattles. I just wish there was more adjustability for frequencys and a sub volume control, but it is the stock deck I suppose