Topic Sponsor
Stereo/Audio Come discuss all Ford F150 Stereo and Audio questions here!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: The Magic Brand

2014 FX4 with Sony uprade and 8" screen. Audio uprade please help

Search this Thread

Old 01-13-2015, 10:16 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2014 FX4 with Sony uprade and 8" screen. Audio uprade please help

Hello fellow ford and audio enthusiasts. As you can see I'm a noob to this site, well I've actually been a forum stalker for about 6 months now reading and researching thread after thread, and I think it has just confused me more, although I have learned tons.

So I come here seeking you professionals help. I am wanting to perform a simple to do upgrade that doesn't involve getting behind the HU or messing with the dash at all. I have very basic knowledge of audio procedure, back in my high school days I messed with it a lot and that's the extent of my knowledge (but its been a minute or two since those days).

So what I want to put in is this powered sub
Amazon.com: Rockford Fosgate P300-10 Punch Powered Loaded 10-Inch Subwoofer Enclosure: Car Electronics Amazon.com: Rockford Fosgate P300-10 Punch Powered Loaded 10-Inch Subwoofer Enclosure: Car Electronics
, and from what i understand it accepts both low level and speaker level inputs.So....

Question #1: Is there any kind of wire harness or adapter out there that would let me plug into the factory sub harness and then into the amp? If not ill just tap into the rear speakers. Or could I just tap into this harness somehow, as it is very near where my sub will sit?

#2: Does tapping the amp remote wire into fuse 38 still apply for the 2014 fx4?

#3: Will I need a loc device for this setup to plug in between the rear speakers (or factory sub harness) and the amp?

#4 is there anything else I'm missing to the equation?

Thank you to anyone in advance for the help, as I have spent countless hours reading this forum trying to figure all this out.
Old 01-14-2015, 11:07 AM
Boost :)