Topic Sponsor
Stereo/Audio Come discuss all Ford F150 Stereo and Audio questions here!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: The Magic Brand

2012 with Sync, Nav Install

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2012, 05:32 PM

Received 222 Likes on 178 Posts

Default 2012 with Sync, Nav Install

Hey guys, Newbie here! I ordered a F150 SS S/C XLT with the Sync single MP3/CD player about a week ago so I wanted to do a little research before it got here! I was planning on ripping out the head unit and putting in my Kenwood Nav. I have read over many threads and have a pretty good understanding of what I have to do and buy to have this work with the sync system . I guess I have a question or two I am not sure about.
1. with the PAC MS-FRD1and the Pac SWI-jack it is my understanding everything will work other than the clock since the OEM radio controls that feature. My question is,,, Is this True and has anyone done this on a 2012? I can't find much on the 2012 but plenty on the 2011 as far as radio removal and so on, and even though they are suppose to be the same I am not positive that Ford hasn't changed something in the audio system for 2012? Especially the sync system as far as updated firmware and so on.