Topic Sponsor
Introductions New to the site? Introduce yourself!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

What's Up Everybody . . . From Central Ohio!

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2014, 01:03 AM

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default What's Up Everybody . . . From Central Ohio!

Just thought I'd jump in and say hi to everybody. I just picked up a new 2013 F150 XLT SuperCrew this past Thursday! I've pretty much wanted an F150 since I was in high school (we won't talk about how long ago that's been), but I just never got around to it. I had a S10 for a little while (wrecked it being stupid in my young Marine Corps days), and never got another truck. My Ol' Lady and I have been talking about getting an F150 for a couple of years, since she rents them a lot for work. Hell, she loves them as much as I do. We've probably spent a year nailing down all the features we wanted, and which model.

Well, I woke up on Thursday afternoon (night owl . . . hehehe), drank some coffee, and did some browsing of the local dealer inventories. Found a leftover 2013 XLT S-Crew, with the EcoBoost engine, and exactly every single option we wanted. Compared it with the other dealers in town, and nobody else even came close to their "Internet Pricing". So, I thought about it over a few cups of coffee, then decided to take a drive to "clear my head". Strange, I found myself at the aforementioned dealership. After taking a test drive, I decided that it was easier to ask for forgiveness than permission, and besides, she hated my car. LOL!

I'm a forum guy . . . love the knowledge base of a common product, and the social aspect. I use forums a lot for my gadgets, my motorcycles (where are all the Harley guys?), and vehicles. Glad to find this one!
Old 02-03-2014, 07:42 AM

Received 83 Likes on 78 Posts

1) Welcome to the forum.
2) "I thought about it over a few cups of coffee,"
You must have been quite revved when you hit the showroom.
3) Congrats on your XLT
4) "(where are all the Harley guys?)"