Topic Sponsor
Introductions New to the site? Introduce yourself!

Power Fold Mirrors 2005 F-150 4wd Lariat

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2009, 12:43 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Power Fold Mirrors 2005 F-150 4wd Lariat

Guys sorry I am brand new to this and do not have any idea what I am doing. Hoping someone can point me in the right direction. I read a previous issue from a GM where he was trying to install power fold mirrors on his F-150. I have the same issue and I do not believe I every read his final out come. I have the switch on the drivers side door(backwards pointing arrow on power mirror adjustment). I have a fuse in the fuse box(#4 10 amp) for this option however I do not have this option. If I purchase the power fold mirrors can I assume the wries are there for me just to plug them in for me to get this feature? Is it possible it is that easy? Any and all advice is appreciated.
Old 09-02-2009, 05:50 PM
Administrator

Received 1,682 Likes on 587 Posts

You say you have the button but the mirrors do not fold? Did you add the button and fuse or did it come that way? Did you purchase it new or used?
Old 09-03-2009, 07:34 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Power Fold Mirrors