Topic Sponsor
Introductions New to the site? Introduce yourself!

New member from up north

Search this Thread

Old 12-26-2009, 01:21 PM
vdubber

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New member from up north

Hey guys,

I stumbled across this site and f150online while i was doing research before i purchased my truck. I found them full of great info so its time for me to pay back a little and contribute!

Anyways i am a quality control manager at an autobody so i spent a long time looking for the right truck. I was very fussy and made sure i got what i wanted. Its a 2006 lariat screw, all the bells and whistles with moonroof and premium sound. Absolutely loving the truck. She has 79,000 km on her (about 49000 miles) and running like a hot damn.

I couldn't leave the truck stock for long and within the week i've had her i've painted the chrome trim on the grill body color, daystar leveling kit and its not really a mod but i added window visors and the factory oem all weather floor mats. Next is a custom exhaust with a sido with 18 inch rolled 3.5 inch tips out the back.

Also one quick question. Most of the f150's i test drove were saying about 18l/100 k (11 mpg) and when i was doing some research on gas milage i saw some of you were getting 14-20 mpg. My truck currently is only getting about 12 mpg and was thinking of changing the spark plugs and fuel filter, and maybe running some injector cleaner through the system. Do you think this will help boost my mpg a little bit?

Thanks

Kyle

Old 12-26-2009, 04:26 PM
big cube 426

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

thats a nice ride you have there, you got any snow up there?
Old 12-26-2009, 05:16 PM
December 2009 TOTM!

Received 16 Likes on 7 Posts

Welcome..

I must say, that is 1 clean and beautiful truck!! I absolutely love that green color..

Might I suggest maybe doing your bumpers to match the body? I think that would look sweeeet!!!