General F150 Discussion General Ford F150 truck discussions and questions
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

wiring lights behind grille

Search this Thread

Old 04-05-2009, 07:39 PM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default wiring lights behind grille

i really like the look of the lights behind the grill i just dont have clue where to start when it comes to the wireing part im a carpenter for god sakes lol!! so does anyone have any detailed instructions on doing this maybe even a step by step with pictures i never really took any of the dash apart on my truck its an o6 f150 xlt so i guess i need alot of help here to say the least

i have the week off of work so i figured while my headlights are drying i would attempt the light mod thanks guys
Old 04-07-2009, 11:51 AM
will run you OVER

Received 33 Likes on 30 Posts

that would look pretty sweet. I was thinking about doing the same till i got my valance w/ fogs. but I might put some in at a later date. Ive seen an 06 w/ 4 6" rounds behind his and its a nice look, plus it puts out lots of light.

If you need lights i have some. theyre from Far Reach International. 6" chrome round, they have 130W bulb installed and they come with 150W in a little box you can swap out.

Last edited by Ty; 04-07-2009 at 04:37 PM.
Old 04-07-2009, 12:43 PM
will run you OVER

oh the last one was what I went with in the kinda end (i wanna put the off-road lights in now) . It fit right in the spot where my old one went and now i have fog lights, they were already pre wired all i needed is lights and a new switch in the cab since mine didnt have the fog light pullout.
Old 04-07-2009, 12:46 PM
Bleeds FORD Blue

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I put lights behind my grille too. Should have taken pics while doing it, but I raced through it, so it was kinda sloppy. When I redo mine this summer, I will take some time to take some pics. And probably pull the whole grill off, instead of just pull it back, and squeeze my arms, and finger in there.