General F150 Discussion General Ford F150 truck discussions and questions
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Warrenty Question

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2008, 10:29 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Warranty Question

I was thinking about adding some goodies to my truck some time soon! I was wondering if any of these things i have in mind will void out my warrenty or not covered under warranty if something happens to go wrong and they blame it on the aftermarket stuff.

Programmer
New wheels and tires
Exhuast
and maybe a in dash dvd player
Nerf bars and brushgaurd

Any info on this will be great..Thanks Josh

Im a newbie by the way traded in my 01 cobra for this

Last edited by 05supercrew; 01-03-2008 at 03:34 PM.
Old 01-03-2008, 07:36 PM
No Pain, No Pain!

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts

Originally Posted by 05supercrew
I was thinking about adding some goodies to my truck some time soon! I was wondering if any of these things i have in mind will void out my warrenty or not covered under warranty if something happens to go wrong and they blame it on the aftermarket stuff.

Programmer
New wheels and tires
Exhuast
and maybe a in dash dvd player
Nerf bars and brushgaurd

Any info on this will be great..Thanks Josh

Im a newbie by the way traded in my 01 cobra for this
Well, I don't think the tires/rims would void any warranty. Same goes for the brushguard and nerfbars. The exhaust would probably be okay so long as you don't tamper with any of the emissions related parts. The programmer might give you trouble because that may actually alter/adjust the trucks computer(?). The DVD player would probably be fine too.

That's my take on the situation.
Old 01-03-2008, 11:33 PM
Inaugural TOTM

Received 17 Likes on 10 Posts