General F150 Discussion General Ford F150 truck discussions and questions
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Power tail gate lock

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2013, 02:10 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Power tail gate lock

I'm not good with searching the forum, so maybe there is already a thread on this topic. I did a search for "tail gate lock", "tail gate", etc, didn't get much info.

I saw some people mentioning in some thread about installing a power latch to the tail gate so you can lock and unlock like the door. I would like to add that to my 2013 F150 SC as well. anyone has more info or can point me to a thread on how people did it?

Thanks a lot.
Old 08-21-2013, 02:33 PM

Received 156 Likes on 131 Posts

Originally Posted by nelson-ohio
I'm not good with searching the forum, so maybe there is already a thread on this topic. I did a search for "tail gate lock", "tail gate", etc, didn't get much info.

I saw some people mentioning in some thread about installing a power latch to the tail gate so you can lock and unlock like the door. I would like to add that to my 2013 F150 SC as well. anyone has more info or can point me to a thread on how people did it?

Thanks a lot.
To be honest the search within the site itself sucks. next time try google but for your seach do this: site:f150forum.com Keyless Tailgate

The Site:f150forum.com forces google to search this specific site only. then add in your search topic after that.

https://www.google.ca/#fp=edadeefc47...yless+Tailgate

the very first search result is what you are looking for. There are essential two options. A pop and lock brand which is bolt on, or a standard actuator that you have to find a way to mount yourself. Then it's just wiring it up to your door locks.

Price difference is about $100 for the pop and lock and about $20 for the DIY option,.
The following 2 users liked this post by ianinedm:
Jason Barngrover (08-21-2013), Plainfield FX4 (08-21-2013)
Old 08-21-2013, 03:48 PM