General F150 Discussion General Ford F150 truck discussions and questions
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

F-150 Accessories

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2015, 01:40 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default F-150 Accessories

Fellow F-150 owners as we are all pumped up by the new performance releases from Ford today I am seeking some input from my fellow F-150 owners. I am an Accessories Manager at a dealer and I was wondering, with all the stuff we can do to our trucks today, what kind of accessories would you purchase from a dealer if the price was right? My goal here is to find what items I can provide to my customers and further engage them with my dealer and earn more business by helping them add the upgrades they want and roll that into their deal rather than someone coming out of pocket later on for a lift kit. I would greatly appreciate the help.

Thanks.
Old 01-12-2015, 02:35 PM

Received 2,527 Likes on 1,951 Posts

You would have more validity (and exposure) -IF- you were a sanctioned F150forum vendor rather than trying a back-door approach to selling accessories.

Have you run this by the admin's?

-reported-
Old 01-12-2015, 04:51 PM

Received 291 Likes on 209 Posts

Originally Posted by gDMJoe
You would have more validity (and exposure) -IF- you were a sanctioned F150forum vendor rather than trying a back-door approach to selling accessories. Have you run this by the admin's? -reported- .
Sounds like he is just asking for input to take to his boss to persuade him to expand their services. Didn't get that he was trying to sell accessories to anybody, but trying to get a pulse on what ppl were willing to pay for to have dealer installed.

That said, there are several lots here that sell pre lifted trucks, with wheels and tires included in the selling price. Larger difficult to install items tend to be the ones most ppl will pay to have installed. Amp steps, bed covers, lighting upgrades, exhaust, are all things SOME people will be willing to pay for.