2006 f150 aux port - Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans



2006 f150 aux port

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-15-2011, 01:47 PM   #1
Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default 2006 f150 aux port

Does anyone know how i could get an aux port without buying a new stereo? i know i can get a wire running from the back but i just don't think that looks good. the 2007 and newer models had them coming out of the top of the dash on that black piece does anyone know if i can do that? thanks
Benpstephens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 02:54 PM   #2
Scati's Ducati
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Atascadero, CA
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have an 05 Lariat with 6 disc changer. I am intersted in this as well. The stereo has an "Aux" button but I can't find an input (have not read the manual yet, but will shortly). If anyone knows of an "input" trick let us know.
scooterd145 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 02:56 PM   #3
I Like Tires
5 Year Member
 
BassAckwards's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 4,851
Thanked 235 Times in 209 Posts
Default

Ask Tasca on his thread if he can help you out and get you the parts for the Aucilary jack upgrade.
BassAckwards is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 04:25 PM   #4
Scati's Ducati
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Atascadero, CA
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

It seems I am now "open" to the rest of the forum and have found this... 2004-2008 Audio Basics

Freaking beautiful! Exactly the info I had hoped to come across
scooterd145 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 07:05 PM   #5
We'd do it
5 Year Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Just call me Sean's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Orlando,Fl.
Posts: 32,624
Thanked 421 Times in 377 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by scooterd145 View Post
I have an 05 Lariat with 6 disc changer. I am intersted in this as well. The stereo has an "Aux" button but I can't find an input (have not read the manual yet, but will shortly). If anyone knows of an "input" trick let us know.
Just went through that with my Windstar. There should be two RCA inputs on the back of the radio, you need the adapter that goes from RCAs to the headphone plug.
Just call me Sean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 08:12 PM   #6
.....
5 Year Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bucks County Pa.
Posts: 625
Thanked 41 Times in 37 Posts
Default How about this?

Got one of these for my "97 but ended up getting rid of the truck before I installed it. Still have it in the box-probably gonna put it in the Subaru.


Amazon Amazon
2nd150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 08:43 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 87
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

so behind the factory head unit, there is two RCA plugs open? that's it? haha.
maddagascar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 09:39 PM   #8
We'd do it
5 Year Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Just call me Sean's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Orlando,Fl.
Posts: 32,624
Thanked 421 Times in 377 Posts
Default

I don't know about the factory radios, mine's aftermarket.

Those FM modulators suck big time. Best to have a direct plug in.
Just call me Sean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2011, 04:17 AM   #9
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

My 07 doesn't even have the aux button would I have to get the one that does?
KOF150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2011, 08:36 AM   #10
DIY
5 Year Member
 
picaflor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: South Florida and NYC part time
Posts: 1,331
Thanked 9 Times in 6 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benpstephens View Post
Does anyone know how i could get an aux port without buying a new stereo? i know i can get a wire running from the back but i just don't think that looks good. the 2007 and newer models had them coming out of the top of the dash on that black piece does anyone know if i can do that? thanks
get the PAC/PIE FRD04 which connects to your radio and give you the rca inputs for the radio:
http://www.f150forum.com/f4/how-inst...ux-port-91213/



and you can get this other thing, the "PAC iSIMPLE IS335 3.5mm Dash Mount Aux Input Kit" which is the female port for your dash, with the wire that will connect to the rca inputs that now you have in the PAC/PIE FRD04 unit... it will give you a cleaner install:
http://cgi.ebay.com/PAC-iSIMPLE-IS33...item2c5d7cfa77
it comes with the female stereo port for the dash, an stereo-stereo 3.5m cable to connect your ipod/mp3 player/cellphone to the female stereo port and the adapter stereo-rca.


Last edited by picaflor; 06-25-2011 at 08:45 AM.
picaflor is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Chirp/sqeal With No Drive Belt I'dRatherBfishing General F150 Discussion 5 09-19-2016 03:46 PM
Rough Idle/Misfiring - HELP! (2006 F150 5.4L v8) carp104 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 39 08-09-2016 07:32 PM
New here and long time F150 Owner Texas_XLT Introductions 4 05-21-2016 11:39 AM
Please help identify this plug!?!?!? __RyRy__ 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 10 09-06-2015 05:02 PM
Rear Rotor removal - parking brake holding on jrp76 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 9 09-02-2015 08:37 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:14 AM.


Copyright 2006 - 2016 F150Forum.com