Go Back   Ford F150 Forum - Community of Ford Truck Fans > Community > Off-Topic
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

Welcome to F150 Forum!
Welcome to F150 Forum,

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, so please join our community today!

Old 11-29-2012, 10:46 PM   #1
Street Queen in the Mud

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default Vehicle Advice

I'm going to start off here with a bit of background. I am a college student, living in Rochester, NY and for the past few years I have been trying to figure out what vehicle best suits my needs.

Over the past couple years I have bought and sold way too many cars and trucks, but I still haven't found one I really like in all respects.

I have had:
a 1994 Toyota Camry
a 1993 Jeep Wrangler
a 2000 Jeep Wrangler
a 1998 Ford Ranger
and Serenity, my 1999 For F150

There are a handful of things which I really want in a vehicle, which I haven't really been able to find together.
I want:
Decent gas mileage (Mid 20's would be great), as I don't make a whole lot of money at my job and I'm in school full time

4WD - Living in the snow, and being a firefighter/emt, when the weather is at its worst, I want to make sure I can get through it.

Being able to carry at least 3 people semi comfortably. My roommates and I are all from the Albany area so we travel together to and from on holidays. Given I'm the only one with a licence, my vehicle needs to be able to fit them if I want to keep getting thier gas money.