Topic Sponsor
2015 - 2020 Ford F150 General discussion on the 13th generation Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Would you send it back...again?

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2015, 03:18 PM

Received 38 Likes on 28 Posts

Default Would you send it back...again?

Fellas

Sorry for creating another thread just for this but I'm really wondering if I'm being unreasonable. Those of you who have had truck caps please chime in. I'm new to the truck world...

I ordered an ARE V-Series cap and upon delivery, sent it back because it looked Guard. My Plat is Tuxedo Black and my cap was 1400$ ish out the door to color match it with a carpet liner, LED light, front and side sliding windows.

Two weeks later I got the repainted cap which seemed better on a dark gloomy day (first set of pics). Today I parked on the top level of my deck and noticed when the sun shines directly on it, it still doesn't look right...is greenish tint.

Normally it looks fine so I'm curious since I'm moving to Florida and expect more sunny days -- would you send it back? I'm not trying to nitpick or complain. I'm honestly asking for advice because I know they will reply "it won't be perfect." Because of ARE's warranty, it wouldnt cost me anything. Pics from today are at the end.

For $1400 and change, would you send it back a second time? Thanks for your input!

Round 2: Cap was a better match than the first time (tuxedo black)

Looked fine from the back

Sun shining on it this morning - greenish tint annoys me

From an angle
Old 03-31-2015, 03:25 PM
2015 S/C 4x4 K/R Owner

Received 24 Likes on 15 Posts

Originally Posted by Bubby4113
Fellas

Sorry for creating another thread just for this but I'm really wondering if I'm being unreasonable. Those of you who have had truck caps please chime in. I'm new to the truck world...