Topic Sponsor
2015 - 2020 Ford F150 General discussion on the 13th generation Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help...Remote Start & Climate Control, Confusing

Search this Thread

Old 11-26-2015, 01:29 PM

Received 44 Likes on 33 Posts

Default Help...Remote Start & Climate Control, Confusing

1st off, I've read the manual for those who always say "read the book" and it's not clear at all....or Im just a stupid Ford driver trying to learn....

Right now it's 13F outside & I used the remote start to fire up the truck...

What exactly will the climate control do, it's set to automatic and really not sure what it's going to do.

What I want is for it to warm up the cabin and have the defroster on high...is it possible to set up controls somewhere and have that be the default automatic setting.
Old 11-26-2015, 02:01 PM

Received 1,267 Likes on 843 Posts

Originally Posted by Rampy
1st off, I've read the manual for those who always say "read the book" and it's not clear at all....or Im just a stupid Ford driver trying to learn....

Right now it's 13F outside & I used the remote start to fire up the truck...

What exactly will the climate control do, it's set to automatic and really not sure what it's going to do.

What I want is for it to warm up the cabin and have the defroster on high...is it possible to set up controls somewhere and have that be the default automatic setting.
From what I understand in auto it will if it's cold enough turn on the windshield defroster, rear window defroster, seats, steering wheel and mirror heaters. In manual it will turn on what ever was on when you turned off the truck last.
Once you get in the truck and tell it you are ready to drive most of the stuff turns off and you have to turn it all back on by hand.

Last edited by Livoniabob; 11-26-2015 at 02:03 PM.
The following users liked this post:
Rampy (11-26-2015)
Old 11-26-2015, 02:46 PM
2018 XLT FX4

Received 641 Likes on 396 Posts

Originally Posted by Livoniabob