Topic Sponsor
2015 - 2020 Ford F150 General discussion on the 13th generation Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Gibson Performance Exhaust - Customer Service Experience

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2016, 01:45 PM
Mike

Received 93 Likes on 69 Posts
Default Gibson Performance Exhaust - Customer Service Experience

Ok so this is going to be a little long - my apologies in advance...but there's a lot to say here.

So a couple of weeks ago I got it in my head that I needed a cat back exhaust system. I have had some good experiences with Auto Anything with other stuff I've bought so I go on and ask for a little advice. Their live chat has been helpful in the past and they point me to obviously the magnaflow but it's a little out of my budget right now. They point me to the gibson dual sport - and as I'm not in an area where we get the salt and other crud on the roads in the winter I go for the aluminized steel system. I also probably won't keep my truck long enough for the stainless to prove to be worthwhile.

I ask what the best price they can do on it is and after a little haggling they get it down to $400 with free shipping. Sounds reasonable.

About a week later it arrives...just as the black Friday/Cyber Monday gibson deals are coming out. Now it's 25% off so would bring it down to right at about $350 shipped. Darn. Well after a quick phone call and I've got $51 and change coming back my way. Awesome.

So weekend rolls around and I take the old one off...bolt the new one on. Really overall pretty easy. One thing I fought with a little (and I'll come back to this) was the hanger over the muffler. The hanger is a long hanger and should go all the way through the rubber hanger. Well as it was shipped I can only get it barely in. No problem. I get the pipes aligned and everything is good to go.