Topic Sponsor
2015 - 2020 Ford F150 General discussion on the 13th generation Ford F150 truck.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2015 FX4 Long Bed Build w/ Stainless Works Exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2016, 09:01 AM

Received 12 Likes on 5 Posts

Default 2015 FX4 Long Bed Build w/ Stainless Works Exhaust

I picked up my truck around thanksgiving this year. Being a couple years out of college, this is my first new vehicle and the first truck that I've had the dough to modify. This truck replaces my 2001 F150, and holy smokes, these new trucks are SO nice in comparison. I haven't sold my old truck yet, and it makes the dang thing feel like a tractor compared to the new one.

Shout out to all those here for giving me ideas and helping me research the best setup for me! I am still learning, so sorry in advance if I can't help answer your questions

Exhaust: I was fortunate enough to stumble in to Stainless Works R&D program, so right now my truck is sitting on a lift in Ohio being fit up with their long tube headers and true dual exhaust system. I am super to drive this thing home on Thursday.

Suspension: I have King 2.5 Coilovers and shocks on order, which should be shipping out at the end of the month. They will be fit up with Icon UCA's and a 3" rear block. I need to use my truck as a truck, so 3" block to prevent the saggy behind! I'll be wrapping the OEM wheels in Cooper ST MAXX 295/70R18.

Intake: Still mulling this one over. I really want to shove some air into this bad boy, but a supercharger is so expensive and I don't know if I would get my money's worth (I am not an aggressive driver). I also have concerns with the extra wear and tear that accompanies a SC - I plan to have this truck for a long time!

I will update as these upgrades are added!

Old 01-20-2016, 09:11 AM

Received 34 Likes on 29 Posts