Topic Sponsor
Engine / Drivetrain Talk 6 or 8 Cylinders? Come talk about it.

Newbie Q's: 3.15 Regular Axle... Buy or Pass?

Search this Thread

Old 07-19-2013, 02:35 AM

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Exclamation Newbie Q's: 3.15 Regular Axle... Buy or Pass?

Hi everyone

I'm almost a 2013 F150 FX2 Appearance package owner.
I'm supposed to get my truck tomorrow but I'm still undecided mostly on the differential.

First of all I have 2 options to chose from [Pictures included]

1. FX2 with 3.15 regular axle
2. FX4 with 3.55 [not sure if it has a locking diff. but has the tow package]
The only thing i don't like are those big *** towing side mirrors.

The price difference is $2,688 between them
I know about the 4x4's holding it's resale value more but like many of us these days I'm on a tight budget and $50 a month difference helps.

Would like to know from you guys if the 3.15 is even a choice or not.
I'm a musician and this will be used as a daily driver and haul around 600lbs of musical equipment during the weekends; Plus I don't do any off road.

Thanks in advance for any recommendations

regards,
Charles
Attached Thumbnails Newbie Q's: 3.15 Regular Axle... Buy or Pass?-img_1796.jpg   Newbie Q's: 3.15 Regular Axle... Buy or Pass?-img_1799.jpg  

Last edited by Mastersonics; 07-19-2013 at 03:05 AM.
Old 07-19-2013, 01:07 PM

Received 142 Likes on 129 Posts