Topic Sponsor
1987 - 1996 F150 Still running strong! Talk about your 8th and 9th generation Ford F150 trucks.

Performance Mods??? 96 5.0L

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-2010, 09:14 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Performance Mods??? 96 5.0L

Hi, I have a 1996 F-150 XLT with a 5.0L. I just put on flowmaster exhaust 40 series, K&N CAI and did a seafoam treatment. What else can i do to my engine to boost performance without breaking the bank since i am a college student and dont have a lot of money and stuff that doesnt hurt the life of the engine aswell. possibly little things like fuel filter maybe?

what about this? http://www.gfchips.com/fordf150.aspx

it says 100% money back guarentee so i was thinking why not?
Old 12-20-2010, 09:19 PM
Ahahahahahaha!!!

Received 13 Likes on 8 Posts

how much are you looking to spend?
Old 12-20-2010, 09:22 PM
Ahahahahahaha!!!

this is something i want when i get the money http://www.summitracing.com/search/Y...s/?Ns=Rank|Asc
Old 12-20-2010, 11:14 PM

Originally Posted by buddhaman
this is something i want when i get the money http://www.summitracing.com/search/Y...s/?Ns=Rank|Asc
ummm, why? such a waste of money.
Old 12-20-2010, 11:51 PM
Ahahahahahaha!!!

why would it be a waste of money? not trying to start crap just curious.
Old 12-20-2010, 11:58 PM

Originally Posted by buddhaman
why would it be a waste of money? not trying to start crap just curious.
i just dont see the benefit of a electric water pump on a stock vehicle like yours, i think they only belong on race cars.

Its just my opinion, if you want to do it, go ahead, but i doubt you will see much of a HP or MPG gain.
Old 12-21-2010, 12:04 AM

An electric water pump is a good thing, but you need to do an E-Fan as well. I plan on doing an E-Fan, E-Water pump, and smog pump removal this summer. Im hoping to free up 10 HP or so if Im lucky, and 1-2 mpg.
Old 12-21-2010, 12:06 AM

Originally Posted by new jersey